Confessions & Dreams

of a working mom

Eating Clean

on July 26, 2012

I need to make some major changes to my diet. I know I need to eat more fruits and vegetables, less refined sweets, blah, blah, blah…

 I am looking for a plan that won’t take a lot of extra time, other than basic meal planning. I know counting calories or Weight Watchers points works (and has for me in the past), yet I don’t want to record every single thing I eat.

I am looking for a plan that my husband and kids will also follow…or at least eat the meals I prepare without too much complaining. Hubby loves his meat (we have beef cattle), so it needs to be a plan that incorporates meat. Or something that I can fill up on the rest of the meal and let everyone else eat the meat.

I am looking for a plan that promotes healthy eating…something I can follow for the rest of my life.

I need a plan that won’t cost any extra money. I would love to be able to buy all-natural and organic foods, but my pocketbook cannot handle that right now.

For the first time ever, I am actually considering clean eating. I would have to take it in baby steps. If I try this, does anyone have advice on how to begin? I have already cut out most processed, boxed meals. 

I know I will “cheat”. I will never follow a plan 100% of the time. I like my treats too much, and to give them up completely would be self-sabotage. I am going into this with realistic expectations. I’m really just looking for something healthy that’s relatively easy to follow. Well, as easy as any major diet changes can be. 

Any tips or advice? I welcome all comments and suggestions!


6 responses to “Eating Clean

  1. Change My Body...Change My Life says:

    I’ve been eating clean – mostly LOL – since February and it’s the best thing I’ve ever done for myself. Simple rules – get the white garbage out of your diet. First week is tough and then it just flows. I eat mostly meat and vegetables because that’s what I love. A good smoothie for breakfast with protein powder. And when you cheat, go for quality like good chocolate.

  2. Change My Body...Change My Life says:

    If you want to email me off blog, go for it.

    Ethicaltenant@gmail.com

  3. What she said above. Cut bread, sweets, pasta, rice, potatoes, beer, wine, pop, anything sugary or starchy. A fruit shake with some sort of protein powder is a great meal replacement. I dropped about 15 pounds in two weeks and have kept it off. Doesn’t mean you will never have any of the above, but the more you avoid them, and see results, you will think twice when you are faced wth that decision to eat ot not eat.

    • Luckily I don’t drink much pop so that one is easy. Bread and pasta will be tough, but I need to do this. You’re right…once I start to see results, it will be much easier.

  4. […] a working mom « Eating Clean Jul […]

Leave a Reply

Fat Chick Loses!

Losing to Win

Just some thoughts I have...

Semi-random ideas and thoughts I have.

Happy Being Healthy

Striving to live a healthy, happy life...one day at a time.

Walking My Way To Skinny

Seeing the world through a new perspective one step at a time

Diary of a FAT Lady

There is more to life than sadness

The Journey

My weightloss journey - the final cut!

Fat 2 Fit 4 the Dress

My journey from fat girl to fit girl

Damn girl, that's a lot of fattitude

Healthy lifestyler and certified nutjob

MY JOURNEY, MY LIFE TO A NEW ME

The greatest WordPress.com site in all the land!

Finding my Onederland!

My Journey down the scale.

The Melt Down - My BFMB!

Putting A Life Back Together - Without An Instruction Manual

My Current Mile

Running Through This Mile and On To The Next

Dukan Dietress

Your extreme weight loss coach

Mom Losing Weight

A young mom trying to go from 300+lbs to healthy.

Discovering Fabulous

Rediscovering my identity on my journey through weight loss

wrrjourney

Wash, Rinse, Repeat: Tales of a recovering yo-yo dieter

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

